A few months ago I had the gall, nay, the audacity, to submit a recipe for fried chicken. Needless to say this was like sticking a long pole into the metaphorical swamp ooze and stirring vigorously; nobody really liked what bubbled up. In all fairness, there was only one comment on the recipe- but with the small group of people who view this blog, and even smaller comment base, one comment represents a rather large percentage of the responses I get. Also, I’m severely over-sensitive.

Finally, I have my response. It comes in the form of this episode of Good Eats (part two found here). THANK YOU ALTON BROWN! I knew there was a reason that I adored you.

.

.

.

A hearty thanks as well to LikeTheHat on YouTube, for making Alton available to the masses. (Or at least those masses who haven’t bought the DVD yet…) Incidentally, Good Eats is one of my favorite shows of all time. Yes, even more so than the original Iron Chef.

