I have a theory on colds: the cold virus hits you where it’ll hurt the worst. If you’re a singer, you won’t be able to talk; if you’re a cook, you won’t be able to smell; if you have a big paper due, like hell you’ll be able to sit up for long enough to type it– and if you can stay vertical the computer screen will give you a splitting headache. Since I love to sing, and love to cook, it stands to reason that I can’t taste a thing and when I talk I sound like I’m auditioning to play Batman in the “The Dark Knight 2: What Ever Happened to All the Female Characters?”

This means no new recipes until I can cook again. Much appologies.

.

.

.

(I actually loved Dark Knight. It was really true to the comics, which I appreciate. What I don’t appreciate is the fact that women only appear onscreen as love interests or cannon fodder. Where’d the real girls go?)

