Reason #1: Only eight days until I leave for college! I just barely got signed up for classes this morning– academic advisors are Fairy Godmothers in disguise. I was panicking yesterday when I made yet another appointment to call her and discuss the registration process, and the earliest time I could get was tomorrow. She called me first thing thing this morning to sort it out, et voila, I am now signed up for classes! Sure, not my first choices, but I was damn lucky what with applying so late. I am such a flake…

Reason #2: My family is part of an organization called Servas, which is a really neat travel and exchange program that’s part of the Esparanto movement. We host people at our home for a few nights while they’re travelling through this part of the country, and in exchange people will host us when we travel through their countries. We’ve done this all my life, and it’s a great way to meet people.We have a whole lot of friends from around the world that we’ve met through Servas. However, since we moved up to N. Arizona we’ve had so many requests to stay here– we’re the closest Servas house to the Grand Canyon.

Why is this stressing me out? My dad accepted a Servas request this morning for guests arriving tonight. I’ve got to get the house ready for them, their sleeping area tidied, and dinner cooked. My mom’s in graduate school right now, so she’s way busy, and my sisters already made plans for this afternoon, so I’m saddled with this. I guess that’s what I get for being a homebody…

Where has all my time gone?!

