I promised you crepes ages ago, and I’m finally getting down to posting my recipe up here! I made some just this weekend for my roommate and me. Sorry about the wait, luvlies, but here the recipe is now!

(No pic. Mucho appologies, but we ate them before I could photo them.)

:Ingredients:

  • 1 cup AP flour (or .33 cup mochi rice flour, .33 cup potato starch, .33 cup tapioca starch)
  • 4 eggs
  • 1 cup milk
  • 1 pinch salt
  • butter (to cook)

Combine wet ingredients and dry ingredients separately, add wet to dry to combine. Ladle off .25 cup portions into a hot buttered round frying pan, and swirl pan to evenly coat the bottom. When edges just start to brown and pull away from pan, flip crepe. Cook for twenty seconds on second side, then transfer to a plate. Roll immediately, or serve with a selection of fillings for your diners to choose from.

If you let this mixture sit, it will get steadily thicker. If you let it sit for more than an hour, you may have to thin it with a little milk.

The rule is roughly 2 eggs per person, with .25 cup milk and .25 cup flour per egg.

Fill with sweet or savory, enjoy hot or cold.

